Mila & Julien

From: Germany & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Kenya, Malawi, Rwanda, Spain, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Here, a short résumé about myself.
    My name is Mila, and I`m 22 years old. I spent my school time at a Steiner school near Berlin, Germany.
    I love animals and I love to work with them. I have been horse riding for many years. I also love people, and I like to work with them in different ways. During my high-school years, I did an internship in a Camphill Community in Ireland with people with special needs and I really enjoyed my time there.
    In the summer of 2013 I went to South Africa for a few weeks where I directed a theater project with 20 children, aged from 5 to 15. It was lovely and really wonderful. I also worked in a kindergarten there which was very great.
    In 2016, I went travelling to South Africa again, then to Malawi, India and Nepal. It was such an amazing and wonderful time. In Malawi, I worked in different projects, ranging from a Kindergarten with disabelt people, to agricultural work and helping to collect bricks, sand, stones for building houses. In India I was working in a reforeststation project. This whole journey was so so great.
    When I went back to Germany, I was doing a lot of babysitting, working on markets and in a second-hand store. In the last years I worked in lots of different places (selling newsletters, in a bakery, in a ice cream shop, in the horse stables, in the garden/farm, in a kindergarten and in a post office..).
    In 2017 I started travelling again. I hitch hiked from Berlin, Germany to Switzerland, France, Spain, Croatia, Albania and Marocco. It was an incredible time. I worked on the way also in different projects: on a organic wine farm, ecological house construction, on farms, in the forest etc.
    I would describe myself as a practical person and I like to work outside on a farm/garden, with people and animals.
    I'm very open-minded and I´m open to do all kinds of work.
    Im really looking forward to meeting you.
    Greetings,
    Mila

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hi, I`m very open minded and I would love to work, where ever work is needed.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    23 & 36

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I`m really looking forward, to learn more, get to know different cultueres and to meeting you, thanks.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, I don't have..

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback