Michael

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grew up my whole life in a rural farm town in Minnesota always craving adventure and purpose. My passion is meeting new people and seeing new places. I enjoy hearing the stories of other peoples lives while traveling, and realizing our similarities and learning from cultural differences. I love new and exciting experiences that test the limits of my comfort zone, and help me grow as a person. Being physically active and playing sports has always been important to me. Also while traveling I love to take photos. Ive always had an appreciation for photography because it is a great way to capture memories and experiences. Im an independent, motivated, and hard working individual who is eager to see the world and make a difference while traveling.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction, wood shop, welding experience and knowledge. Proficient with computer applications and social media marketing. Extensive background in the hospitality and serving industry. Gardening. Physically able to preform manual labor tasks. Plenty of at home family style cooking experience. General household electrical wiring knowledge.

  • Languages spoken

    English and small amount of Spanish.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Laid back individual that is easy going and a fun time to be with. I hope to learn and grow from this experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback