Mervyn & Lucy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/08/2018 - 23/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    978

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hola! We are Merv and Lucy! We are a couple from London, England and we will be travelling to Colombia and to other parts of Latin America also.
    We would like to submerse ourselves in the culture and improve our Spanish. At the same time, we would love to meet some interesting new people and have great experiences.

    Here is a little bit of information about us:

    MERVYN: I'm 34 years old. I come from a mixed background(English/Filipino) but I have lived in England my whole life. I work as a Firefighter but I have taken a 1 year sabbatical to travel. I am currently in Barcelona where I have been studying Spanish for the past 3 months. I am also a filmmaker and have my own YouTube channel which I started in January this year. You can view my videos here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAD719KPQicwR_HyV6gf7fQ

    My passions are sport, films, travel, language, food & cooking.

    LUCY: Hola, soy Lucy, I'm 23 years old and I have recently graduated from the University of Surrey with a BA honours (2.1) degree in Media Studies & Communications. I was born and raised in London, but my mother is from Cali, Colombia! One of the things I love the most is la Salsa! In general, I am very passionate about Colombia and I'm looking forward to returning there as I have not been for nearly over 10 years!

    My passions include music, sports, dance, travel, language and culture.
    You can view a video Merv and I did in London, where we visited a Colombian arepa company! Take a look here:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQZY7kyu79w

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Both intermediate level in Spanish. Very domesticated and clean.

    Merv: Filmaker and computer literate. Qualified fitness professional. Capable cook. Full driving license.

    Lucy: Filmaker and media. Computer literate. Writer. Capable cook.

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic Spanish

  • Age

    35 & 24

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback