Manuel

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    251

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Manuel, I'm Mexican, 32 years old, currently in USA.
    Finished my school as an accountant at University of Chihuahua, MX, worked several years in an audit and tax consultant company, after that I decided to made a 180 degree turn in my life and started working in construction, where I spent about 2 years trying to learn as much as I could, finally starting my own small single-employed renewal business unfortunately after just 3 months of hard working moved to Dublin, I've been living here since December 2017 which is about 8 months in Ireland as an English student, and now I'm looking forward to do a volunteer in a different country, I'd be really glad to help you out in whatever you need.
    On my free time I really enjoy doing outdoor activities, while here in Ireland I was able to go for a good hiking on Wicklow Mountains, in 2016 I had the pleasure of running the Mexico City Marathon, I'm really into cycling and I'm never afraid of trying new things, I'd really love to learn French, the basics at least since I know is a very complicated language to learn, I do enjoy a glass of wine as well as a cold beer, have no problem experimenting on new food, I'm not vegetarian but I don't mind vegetarian food, is good to quit on meat once in a while.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    General construction, wood framing, drywall (plasterboard), plumbing, electricity, basic mechanical repairs, general maintenance, basic knowledge in computing.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback