Megan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2018 - 01/12/2020


  • Description

    I am a yoga teacher who has a huge passion for nature! I studied horticulture at university for 2 years and have worked at a few different farms. I am hoping to learn more about permaculture and sustainable design throughout my travels. I am open to all types of work, I have worked as a house keeper and baby sitter. I especially love to teach yoga and to work outside! I have a 200 hour Yoga Alliance Certificate that I received in India, and I have taken plant science, pest management and ecology classes at university so I have an understanding of these topics. I am a hard worker especially when it comes to making a different through sustainable design and sharing yoga!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching yoga, creating a forest garden, hydroponic experience, building a greenhouse, maintaining forest, basic farm work, university ecology and horticulture related classes, guitar and ukulele, fire staff, writing

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am a huge nature and people lover and want to help them both thrive. I'm very kind, understanding and I love to make people laugh. I am very interested in exploring different cultures and learning about them. I love to create art and music and I love to learn.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback