Meg

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2018 - 10/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1087

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I’m Meg, 21 years old and from Australia.
    I am hoping to step out of my comfort zone, and branch out to create new experiences in the world. I’m seeking to connect with people, grow myself and develop relationships that can foster through hard work and mutual respect.
    I love to travel and immerse myself in all the world has to offer, meeting diverse people everywhere I go. My other interests include reading and puzzles, philosophy, cooking, yoga and cozying up in bed to watch a movie! I have also studied a little in Arts and Law.
    I spend a lot of time thinking about the big questions in life, how I can contribute to the welfare of others and what it all means - I love to have real, open discussions about these topics so if you are a deep thinker like me then we will definitely get along!
    However, my true passion lies with animals and environmental sustainability. I live a vegan lifestyle and envision a world where animals are loved, people are cared for and the Earth is nurtured.
    Having said that, I am willing to give almost anything a go, in any area, so long as it aligns with my values.
    I’m a hard-working, honest and reliable girl who wants to share all I have to offer with the world and learn along the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a vast range of skills and I pride myself on being able to apply myself to anything that I put my mind to.
    My strongest personal skills include communication, organisation, honesty and initiative.
    My professional skills are related to business and people management, personal assistance, caretaking (animals/elderly/children), teaching/tutoring, hospitality, cleaning, and customer service/retail... But I’m up for anything that can give me a challenge!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    My travel dates and destinations are flexible. I am lucky in that I have some free time on my hands with few responsibilities drawing me back home to Victoria, Australia. If you are seeking a hard worker for a location that is not one of my travel destinations, please reach out anyway!

    Please also note that I unfortunately do not wish to work at a farm or any place where animals are used ☺️

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback