Simone & Matheau

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2016 - 01/03/2017

  • Description


    We are a couple in our twenties from Edinburgh, Scotland. We'll be travelling South East Asia from September 2016 for around 6 months. We are both neat and respectful people. Neither of us are too interested in the party scene but we are both friendly sociable people and we're excited to meet some new people and experience different cultures.

    We love kids and animals. We love being outside. We're pretty easy going and will be happy to help with any kind of work you need done. We're keen to volunteer and make use of ourselves whilst we visit your beautiful country.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both have first class honours degrees in Social Science (BA). Social Science includes a wide variety of subjects including: Sociology, Psychology, Politics, History, Geography and Criminology. Matheau's dissertation focused on the complexities of living with addiction, while Simone's focused on social class.

    Our time at university provided us with lots of skills including team working, working to deadlines, debating and evaluating a multitude of interconnecting topics.

    We both have good IT skills and are competent using computers and word processing.

    Matheau has worked in a steel works and a dockyard so is familiar with physical labour such as construction. Though Simone doesn't have direct experience with hands on work like this she is more than happy to get involved.

    We both love being outdoors and would be happy helping with garden or farming work too.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    26 & 29

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts