Matthew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2018 - 16/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am a young male from the United States, and I love to travel, work hard, get outdoors, and get my hands dirty. Most of my experience has been working in government office jobs, but I've had a significant amount of wwoofing (farming), forestry, and gardening experience. And I’ve also had experience working in a cafe and preparing guest accomodations. So I'm ready, willing, and able to get to work.

    In the past, I have wwoofed in Ireland, Sweden, and Denmark, and I worked for the Montana Conservation Corps. I have also done quite a bit of gardening as a hobby.

    In my other life, I have studied and worked in criminal justice, politics, and public policy.

    I am friendly, I have a good sense of humor, and I like to sing and laugh. I enjoy folk music- primarily American, Celtic, and English folk music- but I love to get exposed to folk music and other types of music from all cultures and corners of the world.

    I am originally from Philadelphia, but I've been living in Delaware for the past 7 years. I am currently taking a year to go around the world doing wwoof and workaway. If there's anything else you'd like to know about me, feel free to ask!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, farming, forestry, food service, customer service, hospitality, information technology, research, writing.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hebrew

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose Intolerant

Photos

Feedback