Mathilde

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, French Polynesia, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi :-)
    I am Mathilde, 23, I come from France and I am currently traveling in Australia, as part of a looog trip that started in March 2018 and end in September 2019.
    I started my journey in eastern Canada, did a 2 month workaway in a sled dogs kennel, followed by a 1 month workaway in a Bed and Breakfast. Then I travelled west, volunteered in a ranch, and helped out building an earthship house in the Canadian Rockies. I continued my travels to Vancouver, then south to Los angeles, then all across the US to New Orleans, and finally went back to the sled dogs kennel in Canada. And after I finished this North American loop, I took a plane to Australia and I am currently working in beautiful Tasmania!

    When I was in France, I have always studied or worked in an office, but I actually always wanted to do more, to do somthing that makes more sense to me: be outside, get my hands dirty, learn to do new things and develop new skills. This is why this trip matters so much to me: this is a great opportunity to learn so much about others and about me! I am very open to people, I love taking care of animals and of our environment in general, my English is fluent (I also speak German and, well, French) and have a lot of energy and motivation!!
    I think this is about everything you need to know, but please don't hesistate to ask if you want to learn more about me :-)
    Cheers,
    Mathilde

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Languages: French (mothertongue), English (Fluent), German (Fluent)
    Taking care of children, animals, house, garden...
    Cooking
    I learn fast, am open to others, I like working with other people and learning new things :-)

  • Languages spoken

    French (Mothertongue), English (fluent), German (fluent)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback