Maria & Varvara

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2019 - 06/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Traveling is my passion and main occupation at this moment. I have started traveling from New Delhi, India, in October, where me and Varvara volunteered in an ashram teaching kids English and music.

    In December in Australia I had my first workaway experience on an organic farm with B&B, and it was just perfect!

    So I am very exited for more, and I loved working with gardening and organic.

    Come from a big family (I mean, really big - I have three siblings, all older, and 10 nieces and nephews), and enjoy making new friends, having fun together, working hard and living life to the full.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Maria:
    I studied art history, love to do some art and crafting: I can do creative door handles, paint murals, big signs or posters, and much more

    I have 10 nieces and nephews, and am very good with kids, 1 year aupair in Germany

    Many people told me I a good cook

    Worked at B&B

    Passionate storyteller

    Love gardening

    Have experience working on an organic farm

    Love animals, care about them and volunteer at animal shelter

    Jobbed as a waitress



    Varvara: I studied music, I play violin, piano, guitar and a little bit cello
    I spent my social year in Germany working with people with special needs in a Camphill and helping on an eco-farm
    I love working on the land, with animals, in garden

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, German, Italian (Maria)

  • Age

    20 & 27

  • Nationality

    Russia

  • What else ...

    My motto: Be good to this world and it will be good to you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No special requirements

Photos

Feedback