Marina

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2018 - 25/11/2018


  • Description

    Hello! I recently graduated from university in the UK with a degree in Biology, and am spending a few months travelling beautiful South America. I really want to be able to contribute whilst I travel, and I love spending time in places to meet people and learn new skills. I am very diligent and hard working in all that I do, and I hope that I bring a smile to your face each day!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My Spanish conversational skills are good but need work. I have experience gardening and building basic structures, and I am very good with technology. I have experience handling and caring for animals and children (I have volunteered at a zoo before and have had numerous pets in my life, and regarding child care I have had numerous babysitting jobs at home in London). Most of all I ADORE cooking

    Other past volunteering experiences include gardening and animal shelter construction in Somerset, landscape maintenance on a game reserve in South Africa, volunteering at Battersea Park Zoo in London, and community work whilst aiding scientific research in Indonesia.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English speaker, basic Spanish speaking

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback