Maria Chiara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2019 - 21/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am currently pursuing Master’s degree in Translation Studies at University of Padua (Italy). I am studying English and Spanish translation into Italian and viceversa.
    Moreover, I can speak basic Catalan and I am learning French.
    Besides translation skills, I can teach Italian, English and Spanish to people of all ages as I have given private language lessons for two years.
    I also have some gardening, painting, decluttering and cleaning skills that I got during my last Workaway experiences.
    Last but not least, I enjoy cooking pizza and baking cakes :D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - Language skills: I have taught English and Spanish for two years to high school students as a private teacher. You can learn Italian, Spanish and English with me.
    - Writing skills
    - Team working: I worked as a receptionist in a luxory hotel so I have some experience in welcoming guests or clients. I used to act and do Drama courses. All these hobbies of mine have given me good social skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, Spanish, English, Catalan, French (beginner level)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I enjoy staying with animals and I especially love cats because I have grown up with them. My older cat died last year after 18 years spent together. My younger 12-years-old cat is called Spiedino and still lives at my parents' place.
    I am interested in yoga and meditation and I love practising both.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am mostly vegan but I accept other diets if required

Profile is connected to:

FedeFortu


Feedback