Manori

From: Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2017 - 28/05/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    HI Everyone! My name is Manori Liyanage. My first workaway experience is in Singapore i am having sooo much fun with them. i am helping single mum to take care of her down syndrome baby boy,( take him to school, play with him, general hose work). Then i went to Batam to help in English school. i had nice time in Sabrina's English school.
    I am from Sri Lanka. After my collage i went to UK as student dependent. i had chance to work with special needs kids at Kingsley high school in harrow weald. i started working as middy supervisor then school provided me a teaching assistant cause. i have been working 8 years in UK. i have been working with special needs students in UK also as a care assistant with special needs adults.
    i am keen on cooking and cleaning. i like to keep my house very clean and cook good food for my family.

    i am very good with kids as i have stay with Nigerian family (3 kids) as a full time baby sitter when i was in UK. if would you like to contact them as a references i can give their email and contact number. i worked as a support worker with special needs adults at care management group.
    at the moment i am doing Couchserfing and sometimes Airb&b at my house. i would like to meet new people and new culture. i like to help who needs help and i am going to travel around the world cheap but respectfully. i am capable of any work. i learn fast.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    language,teaching, cooking ,

  • Languages spoken

    English & Sinhala

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Sri Lankan

  • What else ...

    I would like to help people. I am very kind and caring person. I am energetic person. I respect all the religions and culture. I would love to experience local environment.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NONE

    • Special dietary requirements
      NONE

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback