From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/12/2014 - 15/12/2015

  • Description

    My name is Maja, I'm 29 years old. I come from a beautiful country Slovenia. I live in the countryside in a small village with my family.

    Easy going and happy girl who loves to travel and meet new people!

    I've decided to dedicate a year 2014 to voluntary work. In March I went to Africa to Gambia, where I was working as a volunteer in the nursery school with the children for two and a half months. One of the best decisions that I've made in my life!!
    After my trip to Africa I stayed in my country and worked as a volunteer with children with special needs. Blessing!!

    End of 2014 I went to Canada and for the past eight months I'm enjoying my life in Toronto. I work in a very buzy Coffee Shop.
    I had a change to go to Jamaica for a week in June and instead of "playing a tourist! I helped at a local school. Even just for a week, it was amazing!!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I live in a big house with a big garden. My grandmother also has a large farmhouse, where I help a lot. I can also clean up the house, cook and take care for animals. I like to bake cakes and all kind of desserts :)

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Bungy Jumping in Queenstown, NZ.
Auckland, NZ
Beautiful Vancouver.
Canada Day in Victoria.
Just chilling in Horbny Island :)
Summer kids camp in Slovenia
Zombie day in London :)
Ireland - Dublin
Me and Gasper in France :)

Some of our top hosts