Maja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 04/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my Name is Maja. I am a powerful, young woman from Germany. After my graduation in health and social professions I spent half a year in Australia. Since then I love to travel around to meet other cultures, new people and to experience nice adventures.
    In Germany I am working as an office Managerin but I am going to travel in January for the second time .
    For me it is important to help other people and to learn about the life of other countries. Furthermore the countries seem to be very beautiful with a lot of diversity in nature, languages and cultures and I would like to experience them by getting into contact with the locals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I would just say that I am a person, easy to get along with, direct but humble and patient, caring, open-minded, responsible, flexible and I can word hard.
    I am a pet lover. For many years I cared for horses and ponies in our neighborhood . Of course I have experience in horse riding. My hobbies also include playing soccer in a team and playing darts just for fun.
    Different Jobs I did in Australia:
    - via helpx I did house painting on holiday cottages , cared for little kangaroos, did house keeping and took dogs for walkies
    - I worked on different farms like orange farms, vineyards

  • Languages spoken

    German, english (basic)

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback