Marion & Mael

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 10/03/2019


  • Description

    We are two backpackers who love to discover the world, meet new people and enjoy every moment of life. We like peaceful places, we are not party people, we prefer to have good conversations and share experiences. We like simple life and simple people. We love nature, animals, children and food !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mael : I am a photographer. What I like about my job is not only taking pictures but also meeting people, I feel very comfortable with strangers (it's a little bit more difficult when I have to speak in English, but if you want me to welcome toursits or clients, I should be able to make them feel at home). I love DIY, I can fix things (bikes, washing machines...) and I helped my father building his house. I used to work in a daycare center because I love children.
    Marion : I am a translator: I speak english, german and french. I can teach French (my mother tongue), and also English and German for beginners and intermediate levels. I grew up in a farm so I have a few skills about animals, milking cows, making yoghurt. I love painting but I learned by my own so I'm not sure we can really speak about "skills" here !
    We both love to cook.
    We have no skills in gardening but are very eager to learn because we plan to live in the countryside soon and to grow our own vegetabes.

  • Languages spoken

    French (mothertongue) ; English ; German

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mael usually prefers to eat vegeterian dishes, but he sometimes eat some chicken.

Photos

Mael
Marion
Painting by Marion
Building a board game (Marion)
Taking pictures is Mael's job but also his hobby !
Picture by Mael

Feedback