Marieke

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2019 - 12/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Marieke Nyborg and I am a 21-year-old girl from Denmark. I recently arrived in Australia, and I am looking for a place to work. Partly to help me get by financially but also to get new work ex-perience and meet new people. I finished high school/college in the summer of 2016, and I have since been working and traveling a lot. Additionally, I studied some single subjects such as math and physics.
    I am a very outgoing and happy girl, who enjoys meeting new people and learning new skills. I love being outside and I would love to take care of animals. I have a lot of interests, which among others include music, animals and art. I am very keen to learn about Australia and its culture, and I am looking forward to experience the farm life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    For six years I have been working in a pizzeria in my hometown in Denmark. Here I was responsible for the kitchen, which included cooking, customer service/serving and cleaning. Through the work I have gained experience with stressed situations where it is important to stay focused and maintain the overview – and still with a smile on the face.
    Furthermore, I have since the summer of 2017 worked in Coast Store and have therefor also gained experience working in a clothing store. Work tasks would among others be receiving and price marking items, trimming the store and providing good customer service in terms of sale.
    Additionally I have always been living alone with my mom, so I know my general way around the house, gardening and maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Danish and German. And a tiny bit of Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am very flexible and openminded, and I think my fare amount of travels have contributed to this – I reckon that I am good with people and easy to get along with. I always think about other people and how I can help, but I also know my own worth. Additionally, I am very responsible and independent – and I always like to have fun!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No social dietary requirements, just a bit picky - but not proud of it and I'm always keen to try new things, or things I think I don't like :-D

Feedback