From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2016 - 01/04/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Laura, I'm 27 years old and I live in the Netherlands. After travelling to Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia and Australia again I decided to go to the other side of the world.. Canada! I would like to experience the 'real life' here and not only be a travelling tourist, and I think that being a volunteer is a very good way to do that. Also I would love to gain more experience in farming, gardening and mostly (guest/horse) ranching. I'm open to learn new things and not afraid to work hard!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Horse riding, grooming, cleaning stables, etc.; I started horse riding when I was 10, and I still love it! I used to ride English back in the Netherlands, but I've just finished working at a guestranch were I gained (some) experience with Natural Horsemanship. I really like this style and would love to learn more about it.

    Some gardening/farming expierence: In Australia I did some WWOOFF-ing at different places. I rebuilded a veggiegarden, fertilized fruittrees, feeded the animals, moved them to another paddock, etc. Back in the Netherlands I volunteered weekly at a veggie/flowergarden.

    Besides the farms I also helped out on a yoga retreat where I cleaned rooms, helped cooking, washed the dishes and painted the walls.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I would like to gain some more experience in (organic) gardening and farming but I also would love to work with horses again.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I (usually) don't eat meat


My Photo Album