Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2017 - 05/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey!
    I'm Lisa, 19 years old and looking for workplaces where I can help out, meet people and learn new skills.
    I truly love working with children as I already have by babysitting those of friends and playing a lot with my little sisters Alexandra and Marie. Them, my two older brothers (Paul and Max) and my parents (Irmi and Götz) are my family.
    I am neither afraid of hard work nor easy to bore - I always find something to do!
    My passions are music, art, nature, handicraft works, literature, and, and, and... Playing three instruments, painting and writing a lot, dancing, acting - that's how I spend my free time here.
    I like having friends around, meeting new people, having good conversations, but I'm also happy about being alone from time to time by going for a walk or listening to music.
    I'd like to stay at least two to three weeks per project, rather more. Sadly I have a low budget, therefore I won't go to a project that charges a fee, although I support that system it is just that at the moment I simply don't have the money... Sorry!
    In the descriptions of my photos you can read a little more about me if you're still interested.
    Thanks for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm interested in every kind of work that has something to do with one of my interests and those are - as you might have realized already - many! Being with nice people, close to nature or even true wilderness, being able to use my skills with instruments and painting tools or teach things/languages I know - anything in one of those directions and probably many other things that I'm forgetting right now would make me very happy!

    Using my handicraft skills, working with animals, caring for children and working outside... Something like that - or something else... If I texted you I am clearly interested in the work you offer!

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (fluently, 8 school years and an exchange to the U.S.A), French (Very well, 7 school years and two exchanges to France), Spanish (Basic, I understand much, but speaking is still hard for me)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing serious, I just need to protect myself a little bit from the sun.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Alizaya

luismounier


Photos

My father and my mother are skilled craftspeople and they've taught me a little bit. I wouldn't consider myself an expert but I can handle most tools. (I am the redhead in the middle wearing a hat)
Me and one of my friends used to play the guitar in the streets and sing to earn some extra money. I also play the piano and the accordion and love many different styles of music!
My friends mean the world to me and I love having lots of people around. (I am the second person on the left with blue hair)
I love being outside and am a great admirer of nature and wilderness.
Those are pictures of fantasy creatures I drew to illustrate the stories I tell my sisters sometimes. I consider myself a creative person and I definitely don't lack imagination.
This is my family. For German standards having four siblings is quite a lot but I loved growing up in such a "huge" loving family. Those are (Starting at the back, left): Paul (my oldest brother), Essa (a refugee who lives with us), Max (my other older brother), Irmi (my mother), Götz (my father), Tonkaw (our Thai exchange student at that time), (left again) me, my grandmother, my grandfather and in the front Alexandra (my younger sister) and Marie (my youngest sister).
Those are my two lovely and lively sisters with whom I play a lot! (Marie is the smaller one, Alexandra the taller one)
Here’s a photo from my stay in a workaway in Spain, taking care of two wonderful kids.
Hitchhiking in Thailand and Malaysia
My travel group in Thailand for a while

Feedback