Linda

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2018 - 15/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Linda and I live in a small town near Frankfurt in Germany.

    Last summer, I graduated in high school. Before going to college, I want to do a gap year, travel and see as much as possible of our planet. The idea of working in different countries seems to me like a great chance to get a special impression of places around the world.

    Since I was a child, my parents always took me and my siblings on many trips, so I got to love travelling and being on the move. I am really interested in getting to know foreign countries and cultures and also meeting new friends!

    I like to be active and I do lots of sports, especially dancing and jogging. I also love music - making music myself by playing violin or going to concerts.

    I'm willing to do various types of work, also basic jobs like cleaning, household etc. Also I am curious to collect experience in new jobs and fields I haven't done so far.

    Waiting for my next adventure!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    In my school time, I did private teaching for younger students. Also, I really like and I am used to work together with child and youth groups. Last autumn, I spent two months in Greece working in a hotel for sustainable tourism where I helped in service, child care and housekeeping. In my free time, I often help friends and neighbours in babysitting and dogsitting. Besides, I worked on the christmas market in my hometown for a month.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and French

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

evievi


Feedback