Elizabeth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 06/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name in Lilibet. I'm friendly, enthusiastic and always polite. I was born and raised in London but now I live in Berlin. I have a diverse working background and range of skills.

    I was a furniture marker/qualified joiner a few years and now I work for a furniture company (unfortunately no longer making!).

    I studied archaeology at university so also love history and past. I have worked on archaeological digs around the world and have visited Egypt, Turkey and Syria.

    I'm on workaway because I don't like taking 'holidays'. I want to be truly immersed in a culture and community - by being part of a family - and doing everyday tasks.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very computer literate (Photoshop, Indesign, Illustrator). I can also make things out of wood and use power tools! I have good people skills and get on well with children.

  • Languages spoken

    B1.1 German

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am very outgoing, happy and full of energy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback