Liam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/05/2017 - 15/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1057

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am planning a trip beginning in Mexico down through the countries in Central America to finish In Colombia where i spent 7 months 2017-2018. At home in Scotland i have my own business working as a painter and decorator and have worked in the trade for over 12 years. Previously to decorating i worked in the hotel industry for 2 years working mainly as a desert maker/ waiter but also did a small amount of bar work. I have previous experience teaching English (in Colombia and Mexico) and also worked on the reception of a hostel in Medellin (not through workaday through a chance meeting with the manager) where my duties also included social media marketing. I enjoy working/ getting out instead of sitting around.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Decorating, good with my hands and picking up new crafts quickly, i find it easy to get along with/talk to people and make friends quickly. I speak a good intermediate level of Spanish but i am studying and taking classes at home. I plan on beginning the TEFL course soon and completing it before i begin my trip.

  • Languages spoken

    English, higher intermediate spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback