Lawrence

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 01/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Lawrence I am a 27 year old raised in Cornwall in the UK.
    I have been working in a musical instrument store here in the UK for the last couple of years and am now looking to travel abroad and experience some different countries and cultures.
    I am a very adaptable and practical person, a hard worker and always willing to learn from others no matter what the job is.
    I am a keen musician, playing the piano, accordion and a bit of guitar mostly. I'm really interested in seeing live music and I also often play gigs with a band here in the UK.
    I also enjoy meeting new people, socialising, the outdoors, camping and seeing new places.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My main experience is with customer service from working in bars to more recently working full time in a music shop.
    Although I also have experience in other various part time jobs including working for a summer in a kitchen doing food prep and working for a short period as a marketing assistant for a small online business.

    Here in the UK I also get by performing gigs with a band on a regular basis, and from a bit of busking.

    I am also very good at computer based work, having done a lot of varied work throughout my degree from editing video and sound to using basic web design platforms.

    I have also recently completed a Workaway in Bangkok working on reception/bar tending at a backpacker hostel.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Thanks for reading!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback