Laura

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2018 - 27/10/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi
    I've taken about 6 months off my phd in psychology to travel around Australia with my dog, millie (with some human loved ones joining me along the way also). I would have loved to take longer so i could do multiple workaways and learn heaps of new skills and get a taste for what i hope to one day be my life - living sustainably on a hobby farm - but 6 months is the most i could reasonably take without forgetting what my thesis is about :)
    Luckily though because of the dates two of my travelling guests got off work i have about 6 weeks in september/october with very little distance to travel (perth to esperance). I would love to use this time to have a more hands on experience of this part of australia while also helping someone out and hopefully saving me some money from campground fees.
    Im happy to do any sort of work but my main skill is teaching (i have been a private and university employed tutor/teacher for 8 years now. I am also an avid gardener and love

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, cleaning, cooking, teaching/tutoring, general house and yard maintenance, animal care

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback