Lana & Joe

From: New Zealand & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2017 - 01/11/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    684


  • Description

    Hi I'm Lana from Tauranga, New Zealand. Since July 2016 I have been travelling through Europe and have so many more places I still want to visit! I enjoy visiting old towns, beaches and heading to mountainous areas for some hiking. I have met some great people and enjoy learning about different cultures.

    I just spent the summer travelling with my boyfriend but he had to go back to work in England so it is just me for this profile at the moment.

    I have experienced two workaways so far - one in Slovenia and one in Hungary. I have really enjoyed both experiences.

    I am motivated and will bring positive energy to the places I stay at. I enjoy the outdoors and learning new skills.

    I hope to meet you soon :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am willing to learn new things and have a positive attitude towards working hard. I enjoy outdoor work such as gardening and hands on projects. I can cook, bake and help out around the house. I have a civil engineering degree and 3 years work experience in a consulting firm where i worked on roading and drainage projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Nationality

    New Zealand and English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback