Kevin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/12/2015 - 28/02/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    474


  • Description

    Hello Everyone!! I grew up on a small farm in Michigan until I started travelling after high school. I studied drama for two years but mostly my career has been bartending and outdoor guiding. I love the outdoors, live music and being in water of any kind. Whether it's teaching in Brasil, camp counselor in the White Mountains of New Hampshire, doorman at a pub in Newfoundland or helping on a farm in Thailand, I love having new experiences in a work environment. Hope to meet you all soon!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in many different trades. I have 13 years experience in bartending. Also including, infusing spirits, creating bitters, simple syrups and orgeat. I have worked in multiple styles of kitchens as well. I have worked as a kayak guide, hiking guide and atv guide, as well as gaining a PADI Divemaster certification. I have volunteered in multiple farm co-ops and have studied and worked in trades such as concrete, masonry, painting, countertops and framing. I am a quick learner and love learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    1

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I love finding the combination of hard work and enjoyment. I worked on a commercial fishing boat in Alaska for two contacts where we worked 12 hours and then 6 hours off for over 90 days non stop. So I love a challenge. Mostly, I love the challenge of staying positive and keeping others positive around me in a work environment.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback