Katie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2016 - 11/01/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 23 year old and have lived the last 5 years based in London, after growing up in Wales. I speak English as a first language and have a good level of Spanish, but am very keen to improve this further.

    I have travelled to various places including Bangladesh, Central America and lots of countries within Europe, as part of volunteering, work exchange or leisure adventures. I am currently looking for opportunities in Spain, especially Barcelona and Madrid, as I take some time away from London for the summer.

    I have a great deal of experience working and volunteering with children and in various customer service and hospitality roles. I love anything creative and and have lots of arts and crafts skills, but am very open to trying anything new and interested in any opportunity that would allow me to gain new skills as well as develop the skills I already have to offer.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Domestic skills (including cooking, baking, basic sewing)
    Creativity (drawing/painting, drama/performing arts and writing etc.)
    People skills (communication and customer service)
    Working with children
    Language skills
    In addition to this, I am very willing to get involved with a range of other activities and learn new skills as required

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback