Kathinka

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Kathinka and I come from Copenhagen, Denmark where I live with my parents and three younger brothers. I graduated High School in the summer of 2018 and are now enjoying a sabbatical year. So far I have spent it working full time to save up money to travel around oceania beginning in January 2019. My family and I have always travelled a lot, but this is my first time on my own - and I couldn't be more excited.

    As mentioned previously I have worked full time the past year to save up money, but I have actually had a job while going to school, since I was 12. I have worked multiple places, but the thing I always liked about working is the opportunity to meet new people and learn new skills. I come from a big family and really enjoy being part of a group and cooporating with others. That is also why I have choosen to travel on my own and to use Workaway - it gives me a chance to meet new people and get experiences I would never had imagined.
    As a person I am very open and social, always positive and in a good mood, and I enjoy learning things and helping out - and I do not mind putting in an extra amount of work if that is what it takes to get the job done.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    I have had a job since I was 12, which has taught me a lot about being a team player and following orders or directions but also about being independent and taking initiative.
    This past year I have worked full time at an interior company where I have had various tasks, but mainly costumer contact, writing emails and orders, answering the phone and running errands all over town, updating our website and making sure that our products was in stock and delivered at the right time - all of which has been done in english. It was a perfect fit for me since it envolved a lot of organizing and systemizing - which I am good at and enjoy.
    Previously I have had all sort of jobs. I have been a cleaning lady, worked at a company, where I was organizing the warehouse, a waitress, in an ice cream shop and at a retail store as a service employee. I take pride in doing whatever job I have as good as possible - no matter whether it is cleaning the toilet or talking to costumers. I am organized and effective and I am a quick learner.
    Besides theese jobs and finishing high school I have been babysitting for multiple families on the side. For the past year I have picked up a one year old and a three year old from kindergarten two times a week and been with them and cooked dinner until the parents came home from work. Coming from a big family myself I have allways enjoyed taking care of and spending time with kids.

  • Languages spoken

    My mother tongue is danish, but I have been learning English since I was eight and have travelled to many english speaking countries, therefore I feel very comfortable speaking and writting in english too.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback