Kate

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Panama, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2017 - 04/08/2019


  • Description

    I am an Environmental Planner by training, and a gardener, sailor, composter, and artist for the joy. I am traveling in Panama for an extended period, living aboard my own boat, and am looking for a few opportunities to go live on land and meet some new and interesting people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of technical experience in environmental work - design, build and operation of ecological systems, hardscape and landscape. That can mean gardening or larger scale farming, erosion control and stormwater management, and composting at any scale. Data collection and field science too!

    Bigger picture, I am a team player happy to pick up any type of work that is needed. I am multi lingual and can easily speak and translate among people. I have done a lot of work with social media and marketing, creation of communications documents, and organizing databases. I love to cook with and for other people!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I do yoga and swim every day, and would like to be in a place where I can continue to be physical in some way every day. My health is really my main focus and while I love a party atmosphere from time to time, I will find a best fit with hosts that value a healthy and positive lifestyle!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback