Karin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/12/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello to everyone out there,

    my name is Karin and I am currently a German exchange student at MM UGM in Yogyakarta. I arrived in August 2018. The semester ends on December 12 and after that I am looking for opportunities to support local communities. When I was in high school, I was a private tutor to younger school kids. I really enjoy teaching my knowledge to others and hope that I will get the chance to do so around South East Asia. Since I have lived in Jogja for four months now, I am looking for an opportunity to volunteer outside Java, preferrably Sumatra. :)

    Although I am not an English native speaker, I consider myself proficient in English. I have spent two years (2011-2013) in the United States where I took care of two children (ages 7 and 10) as an au pair. After that, I started my studies in International Business with only-English classes until now. My IELTS score is 8.5.

    I am an outgoing person and easy to talk to. Wherever I am, I try my best to adapt to local customs. I like good humor and adventures. I have been studying and working with many different cultures, lived in four different countries for more than 4 months (USA, France, Germany, Indonesia) and enjoy - LOVE - the international experience and exchange.

    I hope I can help and support your home or community in some way and look forward to talking to you!

    Karin

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach English.
    I can't think of anything else specifically but I am sure I have more skills that can be helpful!!

  • Languages spoken

    German - mother tongue; English - business fluent/IELTS: 8.5; French - I can talk a little

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I can't think of anything right now, so I consider this space under construction!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I avoid meat wherever I can. Fish is sometimes okay. I prefer lots of vegetables!

Photos

Feedback