Julia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/04/2019


  • Description

    Hello! I’m Julia, I am so excited to begin my workaway adventure! I have a broad range of experience, I have worked at summer camps caring for horses and children, and have also done video camp teaching children to make short films. I love being outdoors and have spent many summers working on organic gardens. I love animals, I have an Aussie/ border collie puppy and have done a lot of research on dog training.
    Within my job experiences I have also done a lot of retail management, including merchandising, social media, sales, organizational work. I also spent a year working as a Ecomm stylist for Burton; and love skiing and snowboarding. My hobbies include making art; watercolor, oil pastel, dying clothing with natural dyes, yoga, dancing, singing, playing guitar, hiking, biking, gathering natural materials for art, having in depth conversation... oh and I love to cook! I spent a year as a raw foodist learning many raw food recipes, also started a raw organic chocolate company, selling chocolate at farmers markets and local shops and a sprout company, growing a selling wheatgrass juice / and a variety of sprouts... I am somewhat of a Jill of all trades, and believe that learning is life long, I can’t wait to learn from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Social media
    Animal care taker
    Child care
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Videography
    Photography
    Yoga / meditation

  • Languages spoken

    Basic French and spanish

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I’m very excited to travel and meet new people! I love to cook healthy organic food and drink natural spring water. Looking to make life long friends and laugh a lot along the way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback