Judith

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2017 - 20/04/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello. I´m Judith. I am a 26 year old midwife from germany and I just love to travel the world. Ive been to several countries so far and always loved staying with locals and giving them a hand with what ever needed to be done! I think its a great opportunity to learn about each others culture, being a part of a project and to help make it work. There is always something new to learn what I always find very exciting! I love being outside and doing physical work, or doing some diy projects but I dont mind any other job at all!!! I'm tiny but I'm not as weak as I look haha

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked and helped on sheep and cattle farms in New Zealand, Australia and Iceland. Did some gardening work in Scotland and Portugal and learned how to make wine and cheese in New Zealand as well. I´ve got a driver license and I just love driving. Also I enjoy cooking and baking very much! In Alaska I helped painting walls and sowed curtains and looked offer 24 dogs! And I'll learned how to milk a goat :)

  • Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I'm very happy with every job really. If I haven't done it before I'll try my very best to make it work and learn. I love workaway because you meet many nice people who can show you the country much better then every tourist guide ever could! Its a great opportunity to share skills on both sides and have a good and fun time together:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback