From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Kenya, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2016 - 30/09/2016

  • Description

    Hi my name is Judith!
    I am 21 years old and just started studying Geography in Germany. During the last two years before I started university in October I was pretty much on the road traveling and also working in Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam and the United States.
    I also spent a great deal of time in the Philippines living in a local family, working with street kids and creating a workaway organisation for this project to enable more people to come and volunteer.

    You can check out the workaway profile: http://www.workaway.info/352273484254-en.html
    and the new official website: http://palengkedaycenter.jimdo.com/

    For now my next destination will be Kenya where I am going to build a classroom with some other students with the organisation "Weitblick".

    I love the idea of working in projects in different countries while traveling. That gives us a chance to get in contact with locals, experience the real life and not only tourist attractions and I believe that our journey becomes way more special like this. Besides I just love meeting new people and getting inspired by them. That's why I am part of the workaway community!

    A bit more about myself: I finished school in Germany and couldn't wait to go overseas to see more of the world. I really enjoy music, especially singing and playing the piano. Also I like reading books and writing. Moreover I am interested in arts and photography. I consider myself as uncomplicated and open-minded because I am always keen to learn and experience new things and cultures!

    I am excited to meet you and be part of your community!
    See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    playing the piano/guitar
    child care
    farm work

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, basic spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:




My Photo Album

Queenstown, New Zealand
Devil's Marbles, Australia
Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Northern Circuit, New Zealand
Giens, France
Tuna Festival, Philippines
Volunteering, Philippines
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Hitchhiking, Germany
My filipino host family (my two brothers are missing on this picture)
Workaway with street kids in General Santos, Philippines
Roadtrip Yosemite National Park
Hitchhiking somewhere in Texas
Workaway in a hostel in San Diego