Jordan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/11/2018 - 31/07/2019


  • Description

    I’m currently travelling around India until July. I am looking to volunteer at some places where I can make a difference to people’s lives and really pour my heart into the work that I am given and put other people before myself.

    In my spare time I love to practice yoga, meditate, exercise, play my drum, connect with people. I’m also a vegan, which is something I am passionate about. I am here to grow and evolve and spread love along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have spent three months as a Karma Yogi (volunteer) in an ashram where I was part of a kitchen team that cooked for around 300 people. I was put in charge of the kitchen clean up and also became the assistant chef for the final month where I was in charge of managing the kitchen team, ensuring there was peace and harmony in the kitchen and all the hungry mouths were fed on time.

    I recently spent 4 weeks volunteering for an NGO in Tamil Nadu. My time here was spent helping tribal people, conducting kids camps, and I designed an English program and visited different villages to teach the children English.

    I believe I am a great team player, have good management skills, and am proud to be a hard worker.
    I also have a second class honours degree in sport and exercise science which has given me knowledge of the importance of health and sport. From succeeding at university, it has also provided me with a hard-working ethic and the motivation to achieve any targets that are put in front of me. I have also spent time working on building sites, which has enabled me to be a very hands on type of person and I enjoy the challenge of meeting tasks. Additionally, I have also worked as a barman in a busy restaurant where I was required to provide an excellent level of customer service and work well under pressure.

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy helping people and children in one way or another, spreading light and love wherever possible. And I absolutely love being close to nature, this is when I'm at my happiest.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback