Joseph

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/12/2018 - 13/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Joseph, I'm 27 from Ireland so I am a native English speaker, I have a 120hr advanced tefl certification for teaching English, I would like to find a situation that will allow me to grown in a position for an extended period, I have a strong love for Colombia and have been to Bogota, Medellín, Boyaca.

    I do not have teaching experience but I have experience working with kids at summer camps.

    I want to find something more than just a quick visit, so if you are looking for someone to stay with your school for a longer period then I would love to hear from you... But I am open to shorter stays, My level of Spanish is very basic but it's something that I have a passion for so i hope to improve this rapidly.

    Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have recently achieved my tefl certification to teach english and I am excited to start helping people learn my language and my culture, I have a background in blockchain technology and a strong interest in economics, I have basic Spanish but I really want to improve this.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native) Spanish (beginner)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I'm new to workaway, but I am not new to traveling, I have lived in Colombia and been to 15 different countries, I am really excited about beginning this chapter of my life and can wait to make lots of memories and new friends along the way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback