João & Joana

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    925

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!
    We are a Portuguese couple from Porto, who have been together for almost 10 years. Our deep passion is to travel, together we already made several trips, including an Inter-rail, 1 month traveling around Europe trough 8 countries and visited 15 cities; a trip in the Baltic trough 5 countries and a wild camping roadtrip in the north of Spain.

    After working in several cooperate jobs we want a new challenge: to spend time discovering the world. We are very interested in learning new skills and work outdoors. We are very open minded people on sharing traditions and lifestyles and we easily adapt to different cultural contexts.

    João is a professional photographer and videographer interested in landscapes and portraits. Besides working for different companies, he also worked in a world music festival, feature films and as a roadie for an Australian band in their European tour.
    For one year he volunteered at the Sigulda’s Waldorf Kindergarten, in Latvia, trough EVS (European Voluntary Service). There he worked with children: helping with the daily tasks, preparing kindergarten's activities and working outdoors with wood.

    Joana is a graphic designer who worked at companies and developed projects as a freelancer. She made Erasmus for a year in France where she lived with people from different parts of the globe and had the opportunity of sharing many cultures. During that time she also participated in the Design International Biennale of Saint-Étienne and traveled in France. She loves to draw and her dog Wally.

    Both, João & Joana, have been volunteers at Porto’s Support Center for the Homeless for 5 years. Every week they cook and distribute food and clothes to those who have social needs.

    Some of our hobbies:
    - Cooking delicious meals
    - Playing guitar and singing
    - Going to music festivals, exhibitions, talks
    - Taking walks in the beach and in the woods with our dogs
    - Meeting and traveling with friends
    - Going to local movie theaters

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Cooking
    - Working with children
    - Teaching
    - Music (Guitar)
    - Drawing
    - Graphic Design
    - Photography
    - Video and Sound
    - Computer Skills

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, basic French Spanish and Latvian

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    We are very interested in learning about sustainable lifestyles and other cultures. We also adapt very easily to new situations and are quick learners!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Music festival in Porto
Baltic road trip.
Having fun with children in the Kindergarten in Sigulda, Latvia.
Having fun with the kids from the kindergarten
Helping children falling asleep.
Wild camping - Spain
Spain
Sigulda, Latvia
summer with friends and music!
At Gerês mountains, Portugal
Using a film camera
João's birthday party in Sigulda, Latvia
cooking!
A walk with our dogs in the beach.
Our countryside house

Feedback