Joana

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Iceland, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Brazilian but I consider myself a world citizen. I've lived in the USA, Germany and now I'm in Italy.
    I try to learn as much as possible from each culture.
    Even though I am a little shy, when I feel comfortable I can be a funny girl. I try to be always positive and to stimulate my creativity in many ways. I'm very curious.
    I love people and I love nature. During my free time I like to be outside looking for advetures, doing sports, exploring new places or just relaxing...
    When at home I like reading, cooking , long conversations with who I live, plaing cards...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I love cooking. And I know some nice vegetarians recipes.
    I'm good with kids. Experience also in summer camp.
    I'm really interested in Social Work. I worked as an art therapist of children in the favelas of Rio de Janeiro for 1 year and I love it.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Italian, Spanish, French, German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I'm looking for experiences in the country side. I lived most part of my life in big cities and now I would like to be more in contact with nature in a produtive and respectful way. I'm looking for a organic farm or a permaculture. I'm really interested in helping gardening, sowing, harvesting, pruning, taking care of animals... And any other thing that is part of living in a farm.
    I don't have much experience. Only helping my mother that loves flowers and has a nice garden at home. But I can learn fast and I'm looking for it.
    And don't worry asking me help with the house and with the kids also. It's easier for me and I'll be glad to help.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback