Marous & JJ

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2017 - 10/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    919

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are two enthusiastic Dutchies exploring the diversity of awesomeness that this world has to offer. We love the unexpected adventures of traveling & the new people we meet. Almost one year on our way we traveled in 9 different countries. We met tons of inspiring people on this trip and every single country is treading us more than good so far!
    We are two easy going optimistic spirits who love to philosophise, read good books, cook good veggie meals, draw, doodle, practice yoga and play percussion.
    Volunteering would be a great opportunity for us to expand our adventures and knowledge, get to know new (local) people, hear new stories and learn/exchange things. We are really keen to get the chance to join this new experience!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are:
    - creative and innovative
    - Good cooking skills and food knowledge
    - Lot of knowledge and experience in coffee and hospitality
    - Marketing experience (JJ)
    - Psychology experience (Marous)
    - Sportive and fit (Marous: Yoga knowledge)
    - Into music and dance (JJ: percussion / Marous: modern and classic dance)
    - Artistic and art lovers
    - good builder (JJ)
    - Social and open minded
    - Nature lovers and into biology
    - Always open to learn new things!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch & a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    24 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Marous is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback