Jaymie & Daniel

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2018 - 31/03/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two incredibly quick learning workers who love adventure and exploring new places. I (Jaymie) consider myself artistic and enjoy working in nature with fun and happy people/children/animals. I love to cook, bake, read, write, draw, and play with animals in my spare time. Daniel is excellent at working with technology (cameras, computers, phones, anything with buttons really) and generally knows his way around a tool-box. He really enjoys learning about film and making/shooting movies. Both of us are very friendly and hard-working with lots of experience in many different styles of jobs. We look forward to meeting you and hope we can exceed your expectations in helping you improve or maintain your home/business.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Both of us are able to :
    serve and bar-tend & are Smart Serve and Cicerone certified,
    thoroughly clean bedrooms and bathrooms, check in guests, organize activities, make reservations, maintain common area cleanliness,
    take videos and photos (as well as edit them),
    work confidently with power tools and design/build light carpentry projects i.e desks, shelves, benches, tables (not necessarily heavy construction, but would be happy to learn),
    cook delicious meals for anyone wanting to share our company (and exchange recipes with those willing!)

    Daniel is also currently a Mcmaster University student doing online web development courses, and although he is only half way through the program he would be happy to help start up or maintain your businesses website.

    All in all we are both responsible, happy people who just want to laugh and eat and play and learn with other like-minded individuals. So if you're looking for a couple of well-rounded hard-working fun-loving volunteers, we might just be exactly what you need.

  • Languages spoken

    English, very minimal French, German, and Spanish

  • Age

    22 & 23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    We are keen to do any kind of work, for any amount of time. So even if you just need help clearing the yard once or walking the dogs for 1-3 days in exchange for a meal or two, if we are in the area we'd be more than happy to help out! Just ask! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

samalaws


Photos

Feedback