Jasper & Rosanne

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/06/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    We are Rosanne and Jasper, two people from the heart of Europe who would like to share a profound experience together in which we can absorb new ideas and approaches to life and nature. At the moment we would like to learn more about ecological building and permaculture.
    Jasper works in a book shop and is interested in just about anything, but mostly history and literature. Rosanne is a language teacher and she gives Dutch lessons to grown-ups ... Music and poetry help us navigate the maelstrom of modern life.

    Ideally, we'd love to contribute to a project that combines ecological living (farming, building or taking care of animals) with an educational aspect, such as learning new languages or teaching an "alternative", i.e. more natural lifestyle to children. Jasper has previously spent six months as a WWOOF'er in Ireland, working on organic farms with other volunteers. Together we went to a German couple in 2017 who lived as self-sustainable as practically possible and still keep in touch with them after this beautiful experience at their homestead.

    T.S. Eliot wrote the following lines in “Four Quartets”:
    “We shall not cease from exploration
    And the end of all our exploring
    Will be to arrive where we started
    And know the place for the first time.”

    To feel a way "to arrive where we started and to know the place for the first time" is what we hope to achieve by offering help and learning from you. We would like to feel closer to ourselves, other human beings and the natural world surrounding us, without being too distracted by the fast rhythm of present-day society.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both in very good condition, love physical work but can teach as well. Both of us are good with children. Fluent in multiple languages. Quick learners & some experience with farmwork already :)

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French, German

  • Age

    30 & 27

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    We are both kind-hearted and easy-going, but hard workers.
    Rosanne plays piano and a bit of ukulele, Jasper plays the guitar and harmonica.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Both veggies

Photos

Feedback