Jan & Rienje

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 10/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are Jan and Rienje from the Netherlands. From february til may me and my girlfriend Rienje are going to travel through Mexico. Since Jan really enjoyed his first workaway experience in Colombia we are very enthousiastic about staying at one together in Mexico. Since both of us have experience working in bars/restaurants/hospitality jobs, we would like to work at a hostel where we can help out doing a variety of jobs, meet other travellers, entertain guests and improve our spanish.

    Jan finished his study biology last year and spent the 6 months after travelling through Colombia and Ecuador, learning spanish, volunteering at a hostel as an english teacher and hiking in ecuador. In the Netherlands he worked at a music school, teaching people of all ages how to play the guitar and/or ukulele. As a biologist i obviously would also be interested in helping out with any nature related jobs.
    Rienje studies human geography in the Netherlands and is 21 years old. She has travel experience but has not yet been to Latin America. We both have a passion for traveling and music.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience in working at restaurants and bars. Also, we both have experience in organizing all sorts of events for student societies.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English fluently. Jan speaks moderate Spanish and Rienje speaks moderate Indonesian.

  • Age

    25 & 21

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    We are quick, independent learners and hard workers. We would love to learn new skills and experience new cultures!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Amoxicillin (it's a type of antibiotic)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback