Jacob

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2018 - 19/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Jake! I am 24 and I am following my dreams of backpacking Asia, I think there is so much more to life than working the rat race 9-to-5 to pay bills and to not be truly happy, I think people should follow their dreams and passions always! I would really like to help out some hosts in order to meet some great people, share some positive vibes, experience new things and lengthen my journey across Asia! I have knowledge in building work, I am artistic, musical, charismatic and social, but most of all I am very open minded and absolutely thrive off meeting new people and learning new things!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    General list of skills:

    Building work, animal care, house restoration, farming, cooking/cleaning, gardening, painting/decorating, computer skills.

    I have worked in bars, hotels, construction sites, youth social clubs ect...
    I am artistic and like to draw, I am also extremely musical!
    I am very social and work great in groups! I absolutely love interacting with other people and sharing stories and information.

    I think I am naturally a passionate person, so I try to do my best in whatever job I am doing! Life is far to short to be annoyed or bored! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    English.

  • What else ...

    I am really looking forward to experiencing different cultures and meeting different people. I am really happy to be getting out of the mainstream status quo and seeing how other people live. Some interesting things about me would include the fact that a passion of mine is beatboxing (vocal percussion), I am in love with science and philosophy and the mysteries of mother nature and the universe make me very happy. I have also done working visits before in buddist temples and with a host family in Spain. These experiences opened my mind to a new way of life and a different perspective on the world. I am a very friendly, helpful, and comical person. I really want to be spread and be share positive energy.I am very excited to meet my next host, whoever it may be I am sure we will be great friends. :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback