Joep & Jacky

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/11/2018 - 20/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple from the Netherlands who wanted to travel through South America after we both graduated. Since we both studied abroad our vision of traveling the world has changed in a very positive way. We are looking for adventure, meeting new people and learn about new cultures.

    We are still figuring out what we want to do in life and thats also a reason for traveling. We would love to combine traveling with voluntary work in order to experience different work/lives than only our familiar ¨Western¨ way of living. Helping people out and at the same time learning new things, meeting new people and cultures would be an amazing thing for us. Our first long trip together would not be completed without experiencing voluntary work and helping people with realizing their dreams.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Joep:
    - Bachelors degree in Industrial Engineering
    - Painting skills, have been a painter for 6 months in the netherlands
    - Basic construction skills
    - Basic knowledge of running Facebook ads
    - E-commerce experience
    - Worked on a tree farm
    - Project management skills
    - Excellent English skills
    - No nonsense doing hard work
    - Sports & Nutrition skills
    - Cooking skills (we love to cook)

    Jacky:
    - Bachelors degree in Human Resource Management
    - Degree in Hotel Management
    - High experience with hotel & restaurant management
    - Worked as a waitress for 8 years
    - Worked in a flower shop for 5 years
    - Good English skills
    - Basic Spanish skills
    - Cooking skills (we love to cook)

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish(basic)

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback