Jack

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    717

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 22 year old graduate from the University of Bristol looking for exciting travelling and volunteering opportunities in Canada. I have extensive experience of volunteering abroad, from working as a secondary school teacher in Malawi, to working as a field assistant to an environmental post-doctoral scientist in Uganda.

    I would love the opportunity to spend more time volunteering abroad in new and exciting places. I am a confident and social person who enjoys meeting new people.

    Other interests of mine are photography, guitar, sport (football and skiing), sailing and sketching.
    As I person I would say I'm laid back, hard working and don't mind a few drinks from time to time.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Managerial experience of up to 15 staff in residential environments.
    BASI qualified ski instructor.
    Various experience of leading groups of people and public speaking, due to experience working in outdoor sports and teaching.
    Experience working in front of house after 12 months in retail position, in this role I was trained in sales and customer services.
    I have a keen interest in sailing and have spent several weeks sailing on the Med in Croatia and Greece with my family. In the UK I also sail regularly in Devon and Pembrokeshire.

  • Languages spoken

    Basic french and german

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Hoping to move to South America and work on my Spanish in 2019.
    I would really like the opportunity to learn new skills through volunteering, such improving my sailing ability and learning to surf.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback