James

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 06/02/2021


  • Description

    Hi! My names James, I'm 21 years old and from England :)

    After exploring Europe and falling in love with traveling I've now decided to go on a bigger trip, I'm currently in India.

    I am an energetic, fun, adventurous individual who loves meeting new people and trying new things. The reason I joined workaway was to experience new cultures and see how others live around the world.

    I hope to volunteer in a place where I can meet locals, travelers and really get a feel for the place. I live in my own apartment which means I'm very tidy and organised, I also like staying fit meaning physical work is not a problem! :)

    I can offer skills in the following areas:
    - Fantastic customer service
    - Entertaining guests
    - Looking after a group and organising events
    - Great on a computer
    - Marketing and advertising (Photography and social media)
    - Cooking and making proper coffee!
    - Physical work and general DIY
    - Cleaning and housework

    I'd like to try all different experiences, if you'd like to know more about me or set up a Skype call just message!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in a coffee shop for 2 years and then moved to sales (3 years experience)

    I have experience in general DIY.

    I am great at communicating, entertaining and interacting with people. For any business help, I have experience in management and sales.

    I am quick learner and can be trusted with various responsibilities if needed!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback