Istorniolo

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Morocco, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2018 - 18/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Greetings!

    My name is Isabella and I am spending this year, beginning in September, travelling throughout Europe before I begin University in the Fall of 2019. I am from Oregon, which is on the West coast of the United States. I come from a small, sweet, community-oriented town that is surrounded by the mountains on one side and the ocean on the other. I have grown up hiking, biking, and exploring nature!

    I am travelling in Europe to explore new parts of the world and learn about new cultures. I have lived abroad a few times throughout my life, the most recent being a year-long cultural exchange to Indonesia. I lived with a wonderful host family there, attended school and learned the local language. This experience left me eager to live abroad again!

    I am very excited about Workaway as an opportunity to experience new ways of living, and to meet people from all different walks of life. I am very interested in organic farming and finding ways to live peacefully and sustainably in nature. I have a few different experiences working on farms in Slovenia and Germany (all of which were incredibly positive and rewarding experiences!) and am very excited to continue to learn and grow with the people I meet along the way!

    I am excited to meet and work with you!

    Warmly,

    Isabella

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a hard worker and a fast learner, and absolutely love learning new skills! I have some experience with small-scale farming, because I have worked on a few different farms in Slovenia and Germany. I also have experience gardening, gathering and harvesting vegetables. I love animals and have experience caring for dogs, horses, cats, guinea pigs and rabbits. I love painting and art (indoor and outdoor). I am interested in mural painting too! I also have experience living and working in nature for extended periods of time! I am excited to expand these skills even further and learn from you!

  • Languages spoken

    English (first language), Spanish, Indonesian

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

sadhana14


Feedback