Irene

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2019 - 31/08/2019


  • Description

    Hi! Hola!
    I´m Irene, I'm 27 years old and I live In Vitoria-Gasteiz, a beautiful city in the Basque Country (Spain). I´m a hard-working, optimistic, responsible and sociable person who is looking forward to working as a volunteer.

    STUDIES AND CAREER
    I studied English Phililogy and after that I did a Master for being a Secondary School teacher. For the last four years I've working as a Spanish and English teacher in different institutes. In the past I worked in an academy and I gave private lessons too. I really love my job and working with teenagers, I get on well with them and is a rewarding experience for me.

    HOBBIES AND INTERESTS
    I love reading, drawing, spending time with my friends, travelling, meeting new people and learning about other cultures with respect. I like doing sports: going to the gym, doing yoga, going for a walk, swimming... Besides, in April I'm going to learn how to make soaps and makeup ! I'm really excited about it :)

    ABOUT BEEING A VOLUNTEER
    I want to force myself to talk in English all the time, as I would like to take the Proficiency exam this year. In addition, I would like to meet new people; two years ago I was a workawayer on a farm in the UK and I had the pleasure of spending time with really sweet and nice girls from Japan, Wales and Germany.
    I would also want to learn new things, like it happened to me in the farm; I had never worked in an orchard before and now, after what I learned, I'm groing some vegetables in my terrace.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -I'm a good cook
    -I can do house chores
    -I teach English and Spanish in my hometown
    -I have experience working on a farm (animals and vegetable garden)
    -I learn quickly and I'm a hard-working
    -I like DIY
    -I'm a sociable and easy-going person

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English (I´m going to Proficiency lessons) and Basque

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback