India

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2018 - 30/11/2018

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hey! my name's India and I'm from Bondi beach in Sydney, Australia.

    A bit of history about myself...
    After finishing high school I went on a gap-year for 7 months, working as a swim instructor at a children's summer camp in Canada for 3 months, then volunteered and travelled around Scandinavia and Europe, finishing off with a family meet-up in Myanmar. I completed a diploma at university during 2017 and this year I worked full-time at a gym to save up for moving to Sth Korea. For the remainder of the year, I plan to go snowboarding in Japan over Christmas, then volunteer on a small tropical island in Cambodia for a couple of months. Next year I will start my university degree to become a Paramedic.

    My favourite thing in the entire world is travelling to different countries, to meet new people, have a change of scenery, discover new cultures, try new food, get up-skilled and have lots of fun!

    I've worked and volunteered in many places around the globe and am flexible and adaptable to new ways of life. My friends and family say I'm very enthusiastic, positive and caring. I also love a challenge, keeping fit and healthy and the outdoors/wildlife too.

    I'm looking forward to all these new experiences WorkAway can offer me and I can offer the hosts!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - lots of experience with people jobs (especially children)
    - can teach swimming
    ... well I suppose I try to be multi-skilled and will give anything a go!

  • Languages spoken

    Enlgish

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback