Ilaria

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 09/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I am Ilaria from Milan, Italy.
    I love to travel and meet people of different cultures! I lived for one year in the USA, I spent a semester in Spain for my Erasmus traineeship, I did a volunteering experience in India and I visited most of European countries. After graduating in Nursing i took some months off and travelled through Central America, from Panama to Mexico City: this backpacking solo trip was the proof that travelling will always be part of my life. In this trip I had few experiences as a Workawayer, mostly working in Hostels, such a great way to meet awesome people! Now I am studying Medicine in Italy and I seize every holyday I have to open up to new experiences!
    I am open minded, friendly and outgoing, I like to have fun and being in good company.
    When it comes to work I am hard working, I put mind and heart in what I do and I like to do a good job. I like to always be active and ready for every upcomig challenge I have to face. I am really motivated in what I do and you will always see me working with a smile on!
    I love the countryside and animals, in my free time I love going hiking or doing outdoor activities, riding horses, reading and dancing. I am a simple person, I don't need much. I am honest, and I will always be open to communicate and confrontation.
    I look forward to live an amazing experience! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Thanks to my travelling I speak a very good English and I learned Spanish.
    I started working as a hostess when I began the University, and thanks to this job, to my training at the hospital and to my volunteering experiences I have gained a great experience in planning and organizing different activities, communicating with international equipes, leadership and staff management. I also helped out a friend a few times working in a hostel in Milan, my hometown, helping in reception and with tourists.
    I also love kids and working with children!
    I learn fast, I am ready to test myself and improve my skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback