Romain

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 07/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello ! My name is Romain, I'm 24 years old and I live in Toulouse in the south of France.
    I'm studying in an aerospace engineering school, and I'm currently in a gap year before my last year of study. I live with my girlfriend Camille, teacher, and our dog, Icko, adopted in a shelter in 2014. I am volunteer in an association, called Cheer Up, whose objective is to get in touch with young people who are sick in the hospital to help them to realize personal projects. I was also volunteer in the shelter where my dog is from.

    I've decided to go abroad, from March to July 2019, in order to discover european countries that I'm eager to discover. During that time, I would like to get involved and give my time to volunteer. I am particularly interested in eco projects, animal care, permaculture, gardening and housekeeping. I am very curious, so I like learning new things every day. My objective is to learn new ways of working. Therefore, I am looking for people willing to share their knowledge with passion.

    I'm easy to live with, proactive, very motivated and I'm not afraid to move out of my comfort zone and explore new lifestyles, cultures and regions.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am good at working in team and someone you can rely on. I work in a hospital three summers as a stretcher-bearer, one as a warehouseman and I gave particular courses to young people for three years.
    I am also good with animals, especially with dogs and cats, but I love animals in general.
    I like being outside and help with the garden.
    I'm a fast learner, and I'm eager to learn many things from you !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Being conscientious to act for the planet, I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback